December 28-Forbidden Planet-kudos Jimmy Bethea


image image

I only have four beers to drink to successfully consume a different beer each day of 2014. Today I get a fabulous treat I am drinking a world class beer, from a world class city, all from a world class friend. I really like how I am coming down the home stretch the last week of the year.

A little about the beer it is called Forbidden Planet and it is a Kolsch that has a fantastic dry fruity taste to it. The beer contains 4.5% ABV and has a IBU rating of 20. This is without a doubt the best Kolsch I have had this year. The beer is brewed by Blue Jacket which is located in Washington DC. The exact location is the Naval Yard and the 1919 building that houses Blue Jacket actually used to serve as the boilermaker shops. The Blue Jacket opened in October 2013 and presently only have their beers available on site. DC is a great city and now that I have sampled Blue Jacket beer a trip there has been added to my bucket list.

Since Blue Jacket beers are only available on site in DC that is where having a world class friend comes in. My buddy Jimmy Bethea brought me two growlers including Forbidden Planet the gift is much appreciated. Jimmy is the smiling bootlegger in the middle of the photo above with me and my wife.

Friends and family have been great to me this year after I decided to START drinking a different beer each day. Jimmy thanks for helping me get to the finish line.

http://www.bluejacketdc.com

Leave a Reply

Jesse Kerema

Motivation, goals and a journey to success

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

MC2Charlotte

Motivating Children To Change

Order My Steps

Musings and reflections along the path

This Day in North Carolina History

The people and places of the Tar Heel state day by day.

Lone Star Back Roads

Exploring Texas (and other parts of the Southern Confederacy)

The Omnivoyeur

Eating, Drinking, and Taking In All Of Life's Pleasures

BitesnBuzz

People, Places, Bites & Buzz from the South and Beyond

John Tanner's Barbecue Blog

One man's search for a rich, full life -- mainly barbecue.

AdventureDawgs

Seeing the world one road at a time

JoHanna Massey

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” ― Carl Sagan

FOOD, FASHION AND DESIGN

AMY TURNER SMITH

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

SpanishMossSeries

Faces, places, food, football and other southern goodness that strikes me.

Sunnyhuckle

Positive stories, insights, ideas, inspirations, thoughts, & perspectives

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

