A friend of a friend-Brian Bramhall-Theresa Bramhall-November 10


One thing I have learned is that good friends have other good friends. This is a series of stories about “friends of my friends”. The post below is the story for November 10, 2015.

My goal in 2015 is to learn or get re-acquainted with 365 people and doing a daily post on the “the friend of a friend” is helping me get closer to my goal.

I come from a large family. My mom was the youngest of 6 and my dad was the youngest of four children. I am the oldest of six siblings. I was one of three boys and hadthree sisters. My middle sister is Theresa and today is her birthday.

Front Row (l-r) Theresa, Mary, Bridget-Back Row-Tom, Pat, and Dan Kenney.

Kenney Siblings

My sister today is married to a wonderful guy named Brian Bramhall. They have two sons named Sean and Brandon who I profiled back on September 7, 2015. I am very proud of my two nephews as they exhibit the qualities their parents possess being hard working, funny, and caring.

https://coach4aday.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/a-friend-of-a-friend-brandon-bramhall-sean-bramhall-september-7/

My sister today lives on Lake George in upstate New York in a community called Diamond Point. Yellow pin marks location.

Diamond Point NY

This part of New York is at the base of the Adirondack Mountains and is not located terribly far from Montreal, Canada. Lake George, nicknamed the Queen of American Lakes, is a long, narrow oligotrophic lake located at the southeast base of the Adirondack Mountains. Diamond Point is located on the western shore of Lake George north of the village of Lake George which lies on the southern end of the lake.

My sister is a very talented and creative person. She also has endured some heart aches over the past year in a half. We lost our sister Bridget who Theresa was very close to. Theresa also in 2014 saw her father-in-law and mother-in-law pass away. My sister deals with all of these challenges with a great combination of compassion and grit.

Another quality of my sister Theresa is her quick wit and sense of humor. All of my brothers and sisters knew if you exhibited a character flaw or made a poor decision that Theresa would be there to turn it into comic relief. She is one of those special people that can take everyday life occurrences and turn them into belly laughs.

Her husband Brian is a general contractor.

The Friend –THERESA KENNEY BRAMHALL-(l-r) Theresa and Mira Kenney

Theresa and Mira

The Friend of the Friend-SEAN BRAMHALL-getting his bow tie adjusted by brother-in-law Vinny Murphy

Brian Bramhall

Dallas Cowboy Fan

My brother in law loves the Dallas Cowboys. He is having a rough season.

Brian Bramhall is the perfect match for my sister. The two of them feed off each other’s energy. The two of them have also supported each other over the years when times were good and times were tough. Today I hope that Brian can help my sister celebrate her birthday in style and she can help him deal with the season his beloved Dallas Cowboys are having.

Leave a Reply

Jesse Kerema

Motivation, goals and a journey to success

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

MC2Charlotte

Motivating Children To Change

Order My Steps

Musings and reflections along the path

This Day in North Carolina History

The people and places of the Tar Heel state day by day.

Lone Star Back Roads

Exploring Texas (and other parts of the Southern Confederacy)

The Omnivoyeur

Eating, Drinking, and Taking In All Of Life's Pleasures

BitesnBuzz

People, Places, Bites & Buzz from the South and Beyond

John Tanner's Barbecue Blog

One man's search for a rich, full life -- mainly barbecue.

AdventureDawgs

Seeing the world one road at a time

JoHanna Massey

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” ― Carl Sagan

FOOD, FASHION AND DESIGN

AMY TURNER SMITH

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

SpanishMossSeries

Faces, places, food, football and other southern goodness that strikes me.

Sunnyhuckle

Positive stories, insights, ideas, inspirations, thoughts, & perspectives

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

